Logo Kloster Eberbach
Wine

Auction Wines

Auction Wines 2024

2021 VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir Goldkapsel

The barrel for the VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir is selected especially for the auction when the wines from the Höllenberg are blended. The Pinot Noir presents itself impressively without losing any of its elegance. Its fruit shows ripe, deep red nuances of cherries and juicy blackberries. The powerful fruit accompanies the tannins skilfully, and the refreshing acidity matches the opulent appearance perfectly. A lasting, elegant pleasure.

Lot size: 240 bottles
Tax Price: 20,00 €

2021 VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir Goldkapsel

2016 VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir Goldkapsel

The Pinot Noir shows a strong, red colour in the glass. The nose is characterised by aromas such as strawberry, sour cherry and black tea. Redcurrant, violets and nutmeg are elegant on the palate. The tannins are underlined by sandalwood and a slight reduction, mild in acidity. A cool yet expressive wine with structured tannins and body.

Lot size: 120 bottles
Tax price: 25,00€

2016 VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir Goldkapsel

2021 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Crescentia Frühburgunder trocken Goldkapsel

Kloster Eberbach is one of the first producers of Frühburgunder, with the oldest bottle in the treasury dating back to 1943. The Frühburgunder from the Höllenberg is available exclusively at auction. The long tradition of Pinot Noir production is now being continued with the 2021 vintage. A delicately fruity Pinot with a full body and a long finish. This wine combines harmony, complexity and finesse in an impressive way.

Lot size: 180 bottles
Tax price: 25,00€

2021 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Crescentia Frühburgunder trocken Goldkapsel

2014 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Crescentia Frühburgunder trocken Goldkapsel

This red wine, an outstanding Frühburgunder, is characterised by its remarkable finesse and aromatic diversity. The wine's fine acidity gives it a refreshing liveliness that combines perfectly with the rich redcurrant fruit. A hint of dark chocolate and subtle spicy notes complete the bouquet and give the wine a tantalising complexity.

Lot size: 36 bottles
Tax price: 30,00€

2014 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Crescentia Frühburgunder trocken Goldkapsel

2012 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Spätburgunder trocken Mauerwein aus dem Cabinetkeller Goldkapsel

This rarity is only vinified in very special years. Grown directly on the vineyard wall, the Pinot Noir gets its powerful and concentrated character from the warmth. Climate change makes future production impossible; the last vintage was harvested in 2018.

A ripe and intense fruit character, accompanied by nuances of sultanas and a scent of wild honey. A floral note and a hint of smoke add complexity to the bouquet. On the palate, the wine unfolds with warm, yet extremely gentle tannins. The acidity is dancing and gives the wine a lively freshness. A long finish rounds off the taste experience, with the flavours lingering for a while.

Lot size: 24 bottles
Tax price: 60,00€

2012 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Spätburgunder trocken Mauerwein aus dem Cabinetkeller Goldkapsel

2019 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Spätburgunder trocken VDP.GROSSE LAGE® aus dem Cabinetkeller Methusalem

A Methuselah of the Assmannshäuser Höllenberg GG, a 6-litre bottle that is only available at the annual auction. This imposing large bottle is designed to last for centuries to come, promises unique enjoyment and will become a coveted collector's item.

Lot size: 1 Methuselah
Tax price: 350,00€

2019 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Spätburgunder trocken VDP.GROSSE LAGE® aus dem Cabinetkeller Methusalem

1964 BENEFIZWEIN - UNIKAT Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Frühburgunder Natur

After a long, cold and dry winter, vine growth developed rapidly in 1964 following a warm spring and very warm summer, so that ripening began early around 10 August. The continued warm and moderately humid weather in autumn ensured an above-average harvest in terms of both quality and quantity.

"Dark garnet red colour. Expressive nose with a pronounced smoky character, dark chocolate, very typical of the Höllenberg vineyard, the fruit is reminiscent of freshly crushed blackcurrants and cherry jam.

Elegant spiciness on the palate, a hint of cardamom, still juicy fruit, red berries and hints of blackcurrants. Very elegant and velvety character with excellent length and depth. A truly great wine."
Markus Del Monego MW

Lot size: 1 bottle
Tax price: open

1964 BENEFIZWEIN - UNIKAT Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Frühburgunder Natur

2022 Steinberg "Goldener Becher" Riesling Kabinett VDP.GROSSE LAGE® Goldkapsel

The comeback of the Steinberg Goldener Becher Kabinett! After a four-year break, we present the 2022 Kabinett from the Goldener Becher parcel. The Goldener Becher, in the upper part of the Steinberg, is characterised by weathered Taunus slate soils with quartzite inclusions. The name of the parcel is based on the regularly ripening, golden Riesling grapes, which, thanks to the south-south-west orientation of the vineyard, produce the best qualities every year.

On the nose, the wine presents the typical slate tones. On the palate, it has an invigorating acidity, which is perfectly balanced by the residual sweetness. The wine is characterised by the typical citrus notes from the Steinberg, with grapefruit and lychee standing out. A harmonious Kabinett that will give pleasure for a long time to come.

Lot size: 180 bottles
Tax price: 18,00€

2022 Steinberg

2011 Steinberger Crescentia Riesling Kabinett Goldkapsel

The Steinberg is a monopole vineyard of Kloster Eberbach with a long Riesling tradition. The grapes for our unique Rieslings thrive in the special parcel, the "Goldener Becher", which lies in the upper section of the unique vineyard. This is also the case for this fine Kabinett wine. It presents ripe sweetness of yellow and red gooseberries, accompanied by a refreshing acidity. A slight hint of honey emphasises the significance of the golden capsule for this wonderful Kabinett.

Lot size: 90 bottles
Tax price: 28,00€

2011 Steinberger Crescentia Riesling Kabinett Goldkapsel

2019 Steinberger Wild Ferment Riesling trocken Doppelmagnum

After a legendary premiere at the 2023 auction, WILD FERMENT is entering its second round with the 2019 vintage.

A new vintage but based on the same principle: the original and uncompromising Steinberger.
To uncover the secret of the Cistercians' favourite vineyard, our head oenologist, Kathrin Puff, crushed the grapes in the vineyard and fermented the "free flow juice" in small wooden barrels in the Steinberg smithy. The impressive ageing potential is emphasised by the fact that it is bottled in large bottles and only released after 5 years.

The diversity of flavours once again characterises the 2019 Wild Ferment. Hints of brioche meld with nuances of grapefruit and tropical fruit. This wine impresses with a rich body and refreshing acidity, rounded off by an impressive and long-lasting finish.

Lot size: 5 double magnums
Tax price: 250,00€

2019 Steinberger Wild Ferment Riesling trocken Doppelmagnum

1994 Steinberger Riesling Eiswein

The 1994 vintage proved to be excellent for noble sweet Rieslings in the Rheingau. The wine reveals flavours of dried pineapple, combined with an expressive sweetness and invigorating acidity. The extremely spicy concentration of the '94 vintage gives the wine a long-lasting, elegant finish. An exceptional and excellently matured rarity.

Lot size: 12 bottles
Tax price: 180,00€

1994 Steinberger Riesling Eiswein
How to bid?

How to bid?

The following guide is designed to provide you with useful information about purchasing at our annual wine auction.

Learn more
Charity Wine

Charity Wine

The proceeds of the annual charity wine, a unique treasury rarity, will benefit a regional, non-profit or charitable organization.

Learn more
Wine Auction

Wine Auction

Once a year, Eberbach Monastery and the VDP Rheingau jointly auction off selected rarities, noble sweet wines and unique big formats.

Learn more

Logo Kloster Eberbach
Wein

Auktionsweine

Auktionsweine 2024

2021 VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir Goldkapsel

Das Fass für den VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir wird bei der Assemblage der Weine aus dem Höllenberg extra für die Auktion ausgewählt. Der Spätburgunder präsentiert sich eindrucksvoll, ohne an Eleganz zu verlieren. Seine Frucht zeigt reife, tiefrote Nuancen von Kirschen und saftigen Brombeeren. Die kraftvolle Frucht begleitet geschickt die Tannine, und die erfrischende Säure passt perfekt zum opulenten Erscheinungsbild. Ein anhaltend eleganter Genuss.

Losgröße: 240 Flaschen
Taxpreis: 20,00 €

2021 VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir Goldkapsel

2016 VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir Goldkapsel

Der Spätburgunder zeigt eine kräftige, rote Farbe im Glas. Die Nase wird von Aromen wie Erdbeere, Sauerkirsche und schwarzem Tee geprägt. Rote Johannisbeere, Veilchen und Muskat präsentieren sich elegant am Gaumen. Die Tannine werden durch Sandelholz und einer leichten Reduktion unterstrichen, mild in der Säure. Ein kühler jedoch expressiver Wein mit strukturiertem Gerbstoff und Körper.

Losgröße: 120 Flaschen
Taxpreis: 25,00 €

2016 VDP.AUKTION.RÉSERVE Pinot Noir Goldkapsel

2021 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Crescentia Frühburgunder trocken Goldkapsel

Kloster Eberbach ist einer der ersten Erzeuger von Frühburgunder, die älteste Flasche in der Schatzkammer stammt aus dem Jahr 1943. Den Frühburgunder aus dem Höllenberg gibt es exklusiv über die Versteigerung. Die lange Tradition der Frühburgunder Produktion wird mit dem Jahrgang 2021 nun fortgeführt. Ein fein fruchtiger Pinot mit einem gehaltvollen Körper und einem langen Nachhall. Dieser Wein vereint Harmonie, Komplexität und Finesse auf beeindruckende Weise.

Losgröße: 180 Flaschen
Taxpreis: 25,00 €

2021 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Crescentia Frühburgunder trocken Goldkapsel

2014 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Crescentia Frühburgunder trocken Goldkapsel

Dieser Rotwein, ein herausragender Frühburgunder, besticht durch seine bemerkenswerte Finesse und aromatische Vielfalt. Die feine Säure des Weines verleiht ihm eine erfrischende Lebendigkeit, die sich perfekt mit der satten Frucht der roten Johannisbeere vereint. Ein Hauch von dunkler Schokolade und subtile Gewürznoten vervollständigen das Bouquet und geben dem Wein eine verlockende Komplexität.

Losgröße: 36 Flaschen
Taxpreis: 30,00 €

2014 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Crescentia Frühburgunder trocken Goldkapsel

2012 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Spätburgunder trocken Mauerwein aus dem Cabinetkeller Goldkapsel

Diese Rarität wird nur noch in ganz besonderen Jahren vinifiziert. Direkt an der Weinbergsmauer gewachsen, erhält der Spätburgunder durch die Wärme seinen kraftvollen und konzentrierten Charakter. Klimawandel macht zukünftig Erzeugung unmöglich, der letzte Jahrgang wurde im Jahr 2018 geerntet.
Ein reifer und intensiver Fruchtcharakter, begleitet mit Nuancen von Rosinen und Duft von Waldhonig. Eine florale Note und ein Hauch von Rauch verleihen dem Bouquet die Komplexität. Im Geschmack entfaltet sich der Wein mit warmen, jedoch äußerst sanften Tanninen. Die Säure präsentiert sich tänzelnd und verleiht dem Wein eine lebendige Frische. Ein langer Abgang rundet das Geschmackserlebnis ab, wobei die Aromen noch eine Weile nachklingen.

Losgröße: 24 Flaschen
Taxpreis: 60,00 €

2012 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Spätburgunder trocken Mauerwein aus dem Cabinetkeller Goldkapsel

2019 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Spätburgunder trocken VDP.GROSSE LAGE® aus dem Cabinetkeller Methusalem

Eine Methusalem des Assmannshäuser Höllenberg GG's, eine 6-Liter-Flasche, welche ausschließlich über die jährliche Versteigerung erhältlich ist. Diese imposante Großflasche ist für die kommenden Jahrhunderte konzipiert, verspricht einzigartigen Genuss und wird zum begehrten Sammlerstück.

Losgröße: 1 Methusalem
Taxpreis: 350,00 €

2019 Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Spätburgunder trocken VDP.GROSSE LAGE® aus dem Cabinetkeller Methusalem

1964 BENEFIZWEIN - UNIKAT Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Frühburgunder Natur

Nach einem lang anhaltenden, kalten und trockenen Winter, entwickelte sich das Rebwachstum im Jahr 1964 nach einem warmen Frühjahr und sehr warmen Sommer zügig, sodass ein früher Reifebeginn um den 10. August vorlag. Die weiterhin warme und mäßig feuchte Witterung im Herbst sorgte für eine sowohl qualitativ, wie auch quantitativ überdurchschnittliche Ernte.

"Dunkle granatrote Farbe. Ausdrucksstarke Nase mit ausgeprägtem Rauchcharakter, dunkle Schokolade, sehr typisch für die Lage Höllenberg, die Frucht erinnert an frisch zerdrückte schwarze Johannisbeeren, Amarenkirschkonfitüre.
Am Gaumen eine elegante Würze, ein Hauch von Kardamom, noch saftige Frucht, rote Beeren und Anklänge von schwarzen Johannisbeeren. Sehr eleganter und samtener Charakter mit ausgezeichneter Länge und Tiefe. Ein wirklich großer Wein."

Markus Del Monego MW

Losgröße: 1 Flasche
Taxpreis: offen

1964 BENEFIZWEIN - UNIKAT Assmannshäuser Höllenberg Frühburgunder Natur

2022 Steinberg "Goldener Becher" Riesling Kabinett VDP.GROSSE LAGE® Goldkapsel

Das Comeback des Steinberg Goldenen Becher Kabinett! Nach vier Jahren Pause präsentieren wir Ihnen den 2022er Kabinett aus der Parzelle Goldener Becher. Der Goldene Becher, im oberen Teil des Steinbergs, ist geprägt von verwitterten Taunusschieferböden mit Quarziteinschlüssen. Der Name der Parzelle beruht auf den regelmäßig ausreifenden, goldenen Rieslingtrauben, die Dank der süd-südwest Ausrichtung des Weinberges jährlich beste Qualitäten erbringen.

In der Nase präsentiert der Wein die typischen Schiefertöne. Am Gaumen zeigt er eine belebende Säure, welche durch die Restsüße perfekt umspielt wird. Der Wein ist von den typischen Zitrusnoten aus dem Steinberg geprägt, Grapefruit und Litschi stechen hervor. Ein harmonischer Kabinett welcher noch lange Zeit Freude bereiten wird.

Losgröße: 180 Flaschen
Taxpreis: 18,00 €

2022 Steinberg

2011 Steinberger Crescentia Riesling Kabinett Goldkapsel

Der Steinberg trägt als Monopollage von Kloster Eberbach eine lange Riesling Tradition. In der besonderen Parzelle, dem „Goldenen Becher“, welcher im oberen Abschnitt des einzigartigen Weinbergs liegt, gedeihen die Trauben für unsere besonderen Rieslinge. So auch die für diesen feinen Kabinett Wein. Dieser präsentiert reife Süße von gelben und roten Stachelbeeren, begleitet von einer erfrischenden Säure. Ein leichter Hauch von Honig unterstreicht die Bedeutung der goldenen Kapsel für diesen wunderbaren Kabinett.

Losgröße: 90 Flaschen
Taxpreis: 28,00 €

2011 Steinberger Crescentia Riesling Kabinett Goldkapsel

2019 Steinberger Wild Ferment Riesling trocken Doppelmagnum

Nach einer legendären Premiere auf der Versteigerung 2023 geht der WILD FERMENT mit dem Jahrgang 2019 in die zweite Runde.

Einer neuer Jahrgang aber unter demselben Prinzip: Der ursprüngliche und kompromisslose Steinberger.
Um dem Geheimnis des Lieblingsweinbergs der Zisterzienser auf die Spur zu kommen, hat unsere Chef-Oenologin, Kathrin Puff, die Trauben im Weinberg eingemaischt und den "free flow juice" in der Schmiede im Steinberg in kleine Holzfässer gezogen und vergoren. Das beeindruckende Reifepotenzial wird unterstrichen, indem er in Großflaschen gefüllt und erst nach 5 Jahren herausgebracht wird.

Die Vielfalt der Aromen prägt erneut den 2019er Wild Ferment. Die Anklänge von Brioche verschmelzen mit Nuancen von Grapefruit und tropischen Früchten. Dieser Wein beeindruckt durch einen reichen Körper und erfrischende Säure, abgerundet durch ein beeindruckendes und langanhaltendes finish.

Losgröße: 5 Doppelmagnums
Taxpreis: 250,00 €

2019 Steinberger Wild Ferment Riesling trocken Doppelmagnum

1994 Steinberger Riesling Eiswein

Der Jahrgang 1994 erwies sich im Rheingau als hervorragend für edelsüße Rieslinge. Der Wein offenbart Aromen von getrockneter Ananas, vereint mit einer ausdrucksstarken Süße und einer belebenden Säure. Die äußerst würzige Konzentration des Jahrgangs '94 verleiht dem Wein einen anhaltend eleganten Abgang. Eine außergewöhnliche und exzellent gereifte Rarität.

Losgröße: 12 Flaschen
Taxpreis: 180,00 €

1994 Steinberger Riesling Eiswein
Wie steigern?

Wie steigern?

Die folgende Anleitung soll Ihnen nützliche Informationen zum Kauf bei unserer jährlichen Weinversteigerung geben.

Mehr erfahren
Versteigerung

Versteigerung

Kloster Eberbach und der VDP.Rheingau versteigern einmal im Jahr gemeinsam ausgewählte Raritäten, edelsüße Spitzenweine und Unikate in Großflaschen.

Mehr erfahren
Benefizwein

Benefizwein

Der Erlös des jährlichen Benefizweins, einer einzigartigen Schatzkammerrarität, kommt einer regionalen, gemeinnützigen oder karitativen Einrichtung zu Gute.

Mehr erfahren